S45C-211092613330Mailing Address:

Cherokee County Historical Society
PO Box 1287
Canton, GA 30169
Phone: 770.345.3288 Fax: 770.345.3289

For Maps and Directions to the Historical Society Offices, The Cherokee County History Museum and Visitors Center, and the Rock Barn, click here.

 The Historical Society will be closed on Veterans Day Friday, November 10, and for the Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday and Friday, November 23 & 24. 


Stefanie Joyner, Executive Director; 770.345.3288

Meghan Quinlan, Program Manager;  770.345.3288

P1030890 for webPresident: Kyle Bennett
Vice President/Treasurer: Cory Wilson
Secretary: Jennifer Bagwell
Board of Directors –
Past President: Rebecca Johnston
At Large: Joan Ahrens
At Large: Joanie Hasty
At Large: Ann Fincher
At Large: Sean Furilla
At Large: Joan Denney
At Large: Jenna Hill
At Large: Donna Haley
At Large: Lee Lusk
At Large: Mark Moore
At Large: Barbara Nye
At Large: Joe Sellers
At Large: Randy Saxon
At Large: Fran Whitfield